Board of Governors

The CWL Board of Governors works tirelessly to advocate for and advance issues that affect women in the legal profession often taking time away from their families, friends and busy careers.

To join the Board of Governors a CWL member may be elected by voting members of CWL from their respective District or appointed by members from CWL Affiliate Bar Associations. CWL's immediate past president also sits on the Board as do active CWL participants who are appointed by the President.

Below is a list of the members of the 2013-2014 CWL Board of Governors.

Members of the CWL Executive Committee are listed first and names are indicated with an asterisk.

President

Wendy Behan* 
Casey Gerry Schenk Francavilla Blatt & Penfield, LLP
110 Laurel Street
San Diego, CA 92101-1419
E-Mail: wbehan@cglaw.com

President-Elect

Kelly J. Robbins*
Robbins Family Law
601 California Street, Suite 2100
San Francisco, CA 94108
E-Mail: kelly@robbinsfamilylaw.com
Family Law

First Vice President, Co Affiliate Governor - Black Women Lawyers Association of Los Angeles

Chris Chambers Goodman*
Professor of Law
Pepperdine University School of Law
24255 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90263
E-Mail: christine.goodman@pepperdine.edu

Second Vice President, District 7 Governor

Michelle Abidoye* 
Ford & Harrison
350 S. Grand Ave. #2300
Los Angeles CA 90071
E-Mail: mabidoye@fordharrison.com
Secretary, District 3 Governor

Toni Mims-Cochran* 
Law Offices of Toni Mims-Cochran
1814 Franklin St. #907
Oakland, CA 94612
Email: tm@tmimslaw.com
Treasurer

Renée N. Galente*
Galente Ganci, APC
110 West C Street, Suite 712
San Diego, California 92101

Immediate Past President

Neda Mansoorian

Neda Mansoorian*
McManis Faulkner
50 W San Fernando Street, #1000
San Jose, CA 95113
E-Mail: nmansoorian@mcmanislaw.com
District 1 Governor - Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Humbolt, Lake, Lassen, Mendecino, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity and Yuba Counties
Amelia F Burroughs
Janssen Malloy LLP
730 Fifth Street
PO Drawer 1288
Eureka, CA 95501
E-Mail: aburroughs@janssenlaw.com
District 2 Governor - Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Napa, Sacramento, Salona, Sonoma, Tuolomne and Yolo Counties

Jennifer Hartman King
King Williams & Gleason LLP
520 Capitol Mall, Suite 750
Sacramento, CA 95814
E-Mail: jhartmanking@kwgattorneys.com

District 3 Governor - Alameda, Contra Costa, San Mateo and Santa Clara Counties


Amee Mikacich
Segwick
333 Bush Street, 30th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104-2834
Email: Amee.Mikacich@sedgwicklaw.com

District 4 Governor - Marin and San Francisco Counties


Nicole Sugnet
Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
275 Battery St, 29th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
E-Mail: nsugnet@lchb.com

District 4 Governor - Marin and San Francisco Counties


Audrey Hadlock
Keker & Van Nest
633 Battery Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
E-Mail: ahadlock@kvn.com

District 5 Governor - Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Monterey, San Benito, San Joaquin, Santa Cruz, Stanislaus and Tulare Counties


Erin Childs
Erin Childs, Esq.
7522 N. Colonial Ave., Ste. 111
Fresno, CA 93711
E-Mail: erin@childslawoffice.com

Governor At Large
District 6 Governor - Riverside, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties


Naomi Dewey*
Buynak, Fauver, Archbald & Spray LLP
820 State Street, Fourth Floor
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
E-Mail: ndewey@bfsalaw.com
Civil Litigation, General Counsel (Government entity, small business and nonprofit)

District 7 Governor - Los Angeles County

Connie Chen
Fox Rothschild, LLP
1800 Century Park East, Ste. 300
Los Angeles CA 90067
E-Mail: cchen@foxrothschild.com
District 7 Governor - Los Angeles County

Jessie Kornberg
Bird, Marella LLP
1875 Cemtury Park East, #3500
Los Angeles, CA 90067
E-Mail: jck@birdmarella.com
District 7 Governor - Los Angeles County


Andrea Ventura
Department of Justice, State of California
4111 Chevy Chase Dr.
Los Angeles, CA 90039
E-Mail: afiglerventura@gmail.com

District 7 Governor - Los Angeles County


Sandra Fluke
Social Justice Advocate
c/o Feminist Majority Foundation
433 S. Beverly Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90212
E-Mail: StandWithSandra@gmail.com

District 8 Governor - Orange County

Betty Fracisco
Garrett & Jensen
3390 Orange Street
Riverside, CA 92501
E-Mail: betty@boydjensen.com

District 9 Governor - Imperial and San Diego Counties

Michelle Ialeggio
330 W. Broadway, Suite 1200
San Diego CA 92101
E-Mail: Michelle.Ialeggio@sdcda.org
District 9 Governor - Imperial and San Diego Counties

Rebecca Roberts
Sheppard Mullin Richter
12275 El Camino Real, Suite 200
San Diego CA 92130
E-Mail:rshults@sheppardmullin.com

At Large Governor

Dorothy Chou Proudfoot
Marin County District Attorney's Office
3501 Civic Center Drive, Rm. 130
San Rafael, CA 94903


At Large Governor

M. Prudence Hutton
Attorney at Law
Law Office M. Prudence Hutton
Fresno, CA
E-Mail: prulaw@gmail.com
Co-Affiliate Governor - Black Women Lawyers Association of Los Angeles

Pamela Darden
236 West Mountain Street, Suite 110C
Pasadena, CA 91103
E-Mail: attorneydansby@gmail.com
Co-Affiliate Governor - Black Women Lawyers Association of Los Angeles

Mercedes Akounou
P.O.Box 361534
Los Angeles, CA 90036
E-Mail: mercedes_akounou@yahoo.com
Co-Affiliate Governor - Contra Costa County Bar Association Women's Section

Summer Selleck
Law Offices of Summer Selleck
2151 Salvio St., Ste. 350
Concord, CA 94520
Email: summerselleck@gmail.com

Co-Affiliate Governor - Contra Costa County Bar Association Women's Section
Suzette Torres
Fidelity National Law Group
1550 Parkside Dr., Ste. 300
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
E-Mail: suzette.torres@fnf.com
Affiliate Governor - Fresno County Women Lawyers 

Melissa White
Trinity Fruit
9479 North Fort Washington Rd.
Fresno, CA 93730
Email: melissaw@trinityfruit.com
Affiliate Governor - Kern County Women Lawyers
Janie Chang
Greater Bakersfield Legal Assistance
615 California Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93304
Email: jchang@gbla.org
Affiliate Governor - Marin county Women Lawyers
Christina Angell
Law and Mediation Offices of Christina L. Angell
575 Market Street, Suite 3050
San Francisco, CA 94105
E-Mail: Christina@angelllaw.com
Affiliate Governor - Napa County Women Lawyers

Rebecca Romero-Vigil, Esq.
Marin Law Partners, LLP
563 Jefferson Street
Napa, CA 94559
Phone: (707) 252-9225
Co-Affiliate Governor - Orange County Women Lawyers

Solange Ritchie
Law Offices of Steven R Young
600 Anton Blvd., Suite 650
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
www.SolangeRitchie.com
E-Mail: solangeritchie@hotmail.com
Civil Litigation (Plaintiff)
Co-Affiliate Governor - Orange County Women Lawyers

Jaimi Groothuis
Berman More Gonzalez
2677 North Main St. #225
Santa Ana, CA 92705
E-Mail: Jaimi@Bermanandmore.com
Affiliate Governor - Queen's Bench Bar Association

Sarah King
Tufts, Stephenson & Kasper, LLP
235 Montgomery St, Ste. 1035
San Francisco, CA 94104
E-Mail: sking@tsklaw.com

Co-Affiliate Governor - Santa Barbara County Women Lawyers

Danielle De Smeth
Bamieh & Erickson, PLC
692 E. Thompson Blvd
Ventura, CA 93001
E-Mail: danielle @bamieherickson.com

Co-Affiliate Governor - Santa Barbara County Women Lawyers


Jennifer Smith
Legal Aid Foundation of Santa Barbara
301 Canon Perdidio Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
E-Mail:jsmith@lafsbc.org

Affiliate Governor - San Mateo County Bar Association Women's Committee Women Lawyers Section

Jessica Lynn Rowe
Aaron, Reichert, Carpol & Riffle
900 Veterans Road, Suite 600
Redwood City, CA 94063

Co-Affiliate Governor - Santa Clara County Bar Association Women Lawyers Section

Audra Ibarra*
Law Office of Audra Ibarra
530 Lytton Ave., 2ndFlr.
Palo Alto, CA 94301
Email: ai@aiappeals.co
Civil and White Collar Appeals

Co-Affiliate Governor - Santa Clara County Bar Association Women Lawyers Section
Jennifer Johnson
Carr McClellan Ingersoll Thompson & Horn
216 Park Road
Burlingame, CA 94010
E-Mail: jjohnson@carr-mcclellan.com
Affiliate Governor - Women Lawyers of Alameda County

Barbara Dickinson
Alameda County Public Defender's Office
1401 Lakeside Drive, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
Email: bdickinson98@yahoo.com

Affiliate Governor - Women Lawyers of Long Beach
Robin Diem
Diem Law
295 Redondo Avenue #203
Long Beach, CA 90803
Email: rld@diemlaw.com
Affiliate Governor - Women Lawyers Association of Los Angeles


Susan L. Formaker
Office of Administrative Hearings
320 West Fourth Street, Suite 630
Los Angeles, CA 90013

Affiliate Governor - Women Lawyers of San Luis Obispo County


Jacqueline Vitti Frederick*
Attorney at Law
267 W. Tefft Street
Nipomo, CA 93444
E-mail: jvflaw@aol.com
Civil Litigation, Personal Injury, Real Estate, Business

Affiliate Governor - Women Lawyers of Sacramento

Kresta Daly
Barth Daly
401 I Street, Ste. 201
Sacramento, CA 95814
Email: kdaly@barth-daly.com

Judicial Liaison - Northern California

Judge Diana Becton

Judge Diana Becton
Contra Costa County Superior Court
E-Mail: dbect@contracosta.courts.ca.gov

Judicial Liaison - Southern California


Presiding Justice Kathleen E. O'Leary
Court of Appeal,
Fourth District, Division Three
601 West Santa Ana Blvd.
Santa Ana, CA 92701
E-Mail: kathleen.oleary@jud.ca.gov